Group Members

We are looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Principal Investigator

Thomas Volz

Assistant Professor
Google Scholar
email: thomas.volz@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Technische Universitat Munchen, Germany (2007)
  • Dip Physics Konstanz, Germany (2002)

PostDocs

Lachlan Rogers

DECRA Fellow
Google Scholar
email: lachlan.rogers@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Australian National University, Australia (2012)

Cyril Laplane

Postdoctoral fellow
Google Scholar
email: cyril.laplane@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, University of Geneva, Switzerland (2016)

Fabio Isa

Postdoctoral fellow (CSIRO joint fellowship)
Google Scholar
email: fabio.isa@csiro.au

  • PhD, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (2014)

Reece Roberts

Postdoctoral fellow
Google Scholar
email: reece.roberts@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2018)

Matt Van Breugel

Postdoctoral fellow
Google Scholar
email: matt.vanbreugel@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2019)

Lorenzo Scarpelli

Postdoctoral Fellow
Google Scholar
email: lorenzo.scarpelli@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Cardiff University, United Kingdom (2019)

Students

James White

PhD Student (joint with Dept. of Engineering)
email: james.white1@students.mq.edu.au

  • MSc (Mechatronics and Microfluidic)

Jemy Geordy

PhD Student
email: jemy.geordy@students.mq.edu.au

  • MSc (Physics) & MPhil (Physics)
  • BSc (Physics)

Sarath Raman Nair

PhD Student
email: sarath.raman-nair@hdr.mq.edu.au

  • MSc (Applied Physics) & MRes (Physics)
  • BSc (Physics)

Brendan Wouterlood

EQUS research intern
email: brendan.wouterlood@students.mq.edu.au

  • BSc (Physics)